Mighty Thor counter teams

Options
13»

Comments

• Bad
    Bad Posts: 3,146 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

For me the terrible experience is to play and play pvp and not get almost any rewards.
    I started playing pvp with kingpin 5* unchamped and pre rebalanced and usually carnage 4*. Of course a lot of hits. But as long as I could hit in every pvp 500 points or 25 victories, that was a fine experience for me.
    Ascended iron man and ascended storm? Hear me loud: I'd could had signed for it everyday.

• entrailbucket
    entrailbucket Posts: 4,949 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

Well, I think it's certainly possible to get in over your head. The situation Dr Clever described (leveling up what I'd assume was a post-nerf OML, a character who is catastrophically terrible, into a metagame with several much higher-powered 5*) would be a bad time. I still think you'd be able to win fights.

I also don't think this could necessarily happen today. The guy who levelled up pre-buff Wasp is, and was, able to play PvP. Bad has his story about levelling up pre-buff Kingpin first, having a tough time, but adapting. And also...modern 5* are just way, way better than those guys, plus modern 4* are miles and miles ahead.

I think a few people had bad experiences in a metagame that was very different, a very long time ago, and those horror stories are somehow still being told as truths.

• Mr_F
    Mr_F Posts: 720 Critical Contributor
    Options

@entrailbucket said:
    I also don't think this could necessarily happen today. The guy who levelled up pre-buff Wasp is, and was, able to play PvP. Bad has his story about levelling up pre-buff Kingpin first, having a tough time, but adapting. And also...modern 5* are just way, way better than those guys, plus modern 4* are miles and miles ahead.