What's New MPQ - NOVEMBER 2023! (Updated 11/20/23)

Comments

• Bad
    Bad Posts: 3,146 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited November 2023

We got a what's new after many months. And comes a boss event.
    Then many players come here to complain like crazy because of having an (easy) new boss event and needing every kind of info.
    My logical deduction if I was a dev: don't post another what's new in a good amount of months. That way I save the complaints and the extra work of trying to give them more info (and then they have more advantage than others players not reading the forum, which is pretty unfair).
    Or the opposite, enable a hot line direct call with devs 24/7 :D

• Pantera236
    Pantera236 Posts: 507 Critical Contributor

@Scofie said:

@Pantera236 said:

@Scofie said:

@Pantera236 said:

@Scofie said:

@Bowgentle said:

@Scofie said:

@Bowgentle said:
    Yes thank you, 11 hours after I asked, with less than 24 hours to go.
    Baby steps.

In fairness, you posted at what would have been 1am dev-time. I think a response by noon isn't too bad.... And almost 24 hours before is a luxury that hasn't been there before. Not that I'd know what you might need the prep time for....

Arrange alliance members who don't want to go hard at the Heroic event?
    This info could have been posted along with the graphic.

At the risk of sounding dismissive, that 24 hours is more than twice as long as the time it took for the info to get to you (and not from 1am, probably). How long have you given the Alliance members to respond? 😉

I would presume that your Alliance mates will compete regardless of whoever is boosted or not but I may be wrong. Most likely, it'll be the same format as before, so none of the info provided makes too much of a difference.

Just my humble opinion as a non-competitive player in a non-competitive alliance. In most likely missing something obvious though.