Something nice to say about MPQ

LavaManLee
LavaManLee Posts: 1,413 Chairperson of the Boards
This game can sometimes be frustrating.  And we have had very little communication from Devs in quite a while.  However, the game itself is still amazingly fun to play and thought I would just point it out.  I have been playing this game for over six years.  There is no other mobile game that holds that honor.  There is one really important thing that makes this game so playable over these years:

It's not complicated.

I mean that in the best possible way.  Playing other games, there are so many different levels of upgrades and special things and tiles and miscellaneous.  It becomes very hard to keep track of what you need to improve which character.

MPQ is very straightforward.  I don't always love their characters, and still have no idea why supports went to die, but overall the game is simplistic in its approach.  And that (IMHO) is a really, really good thing.

Comments

• Captain_Carlman
    Captain_Carlman Posts: 208 Tile Toppler
    edited November 2020
    Agreed.  It is fun to play and is one of the only ways you can find out who would win in a fight with ridiculous scenarios ("Who would win between Apocalypse and Daredevil from the Netflix show?").  I've also been playing the game for YEARS now, which is rare not just among mobile games, but any video game period.  

That's why the frustration is real rather than typical gamer entitlement.  The lack of communication from the developers continues to be an issue, especially in the face of 5* Captain Marvel's rework without any notice.  If there was radio silence from the developers AND the game sucked, who cares?  But since the game IS fun, that's where the issues are coming from.
  • PiMacleod
    PiMacleod Posts: 1,769 Chairperson of the Boards
    The thing is... it IS straightforward to us.  We've been here for a long time.  And it makes sense to us because of our time invested.