Thick as Theives: Essential Switch?

2»

Comments

• tiomono
    tiomono Posts: 1,654 Chairperson of the Boards
    I have it too. I also noticed when I had my standard tokens from my 4th clears I could not get to the token menu to open them from the andersons bio technic screen. It would flash when pressing the recruit heros button but not actually go to the tokens screen.
  • dokiy
    dokiy Posts: 238 Tile Toppler
    Happening to me as well. This is clearly a global issue and dare I say, one of the more exciting things to happen to the game in a long time!  :D
  • StevO-J
    StevO-J Posts: 751 Critical Contributor
    pheregas said:
    Does this mean that PVE has stopped providing Sinister special store heroics as rewards?

Forget Prof$.  It's time for $ini$ter!
    Yes, I started playing the event after the switch of essentials and as of this moment I have gotten zero event tokens that have a 1/250 chance of getting Mr. Sinister. The token I did get was a post-event Vault token (I guess, already had a stockpile but don't know the exact number before I started the event).

Maybe the progression reward token is still the intended Sinister special store token, and since the other progression rewards have not changed I have no reason to think it has also changed along with the essential list.

So I'll have a single token to attempt to recruit Sinister... yay!

• JSP869
    JSP869 Posts: 822 Critical Contributor
    On my wife's (alt) account, we cannot do the FINAL clears on the 3E node even though we did the initial 4 clears because she doesn't yet have 3* Spider-Man. Doc Strange is still boosted and tearing up the remaining nodes, but we're now going to miss out on those points.

Thanks in advance for the 500 Iso. That really makes up for the 15 CP we won't get for now not being able to hit full progression.
  • pheregas
    pheregas Posts: 1,721 Chairperson of the Boards
    StevO-J said:
    pheregas said: