CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST D3

Options
2»

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    nazerith wrote:
    Way to go guys!!! Just let D3 screw you over.. and I'm not a lawyer my wife is..

Well i guess we know who the house wife in that situation is then icon_lol.gif
    its okay i work from home too
  • Unknown
    Options
    In his defense... Maybe someone "phished" his account and posting spam under his name...

Happens on FB all the time. icon_neutral.gif
  • Blergh
    Blergh Posts: 159 Tile Toppler
    Options
    You could claim at the very least the character has been miss sold as they information pertaining to its abilities, and specifications were changed, without issuing an offer of a refund. He bought HP for a specific reason, to level up spidey, because of the abilities advertised on the said product were changed, it no longer meets his requirements and his purchase was made under false information, and this can be class as false advertisement.

If you bought a TV as it total you it was HD on the box, and you took it home and found out it was black and white - you'd exchange it. The box in this case is would be the description of his abilities. It is the same principle, you make your purchasing decision based upon the information provided. If that information is false, then the decision to purchase the item is not fair.

Lots of companies have been done for miss selling insurance and mortgages in the United Kingdom. It's a considered a breach of consumer's rights, so he has a legitimate grievance, if he resides in the UK or even the EU, who are even more stringent on consumer rights.

But that said, think taking a lawsuit out would be pretty stupid. The amount you spent on a character vs. legal costs? Really?
  • Unknown
    Options
    nazerith wrote:
    Way to go guys!!! Just let D3 screw you over.. and I'm not a lawyer my wife is..

She'd better be when The Man comes down on her for marrying a 7 year old...
  • Unknown
    Options
    nazerith wrote: