R180 Release Notes (6/10/19)

Comments

• Anon
    Anon Posts: 1,455 Chairperson of the Boards
    I'm going to go with Black Cat.
  • Jash735
    Jash735 Posts: 87 Match Maker
    edited June 2019
    This is total bologna!! I've been playing on my Kindle for 5 years, am the commander of my alliance, and I have invested countless hours and money in this game. But now b/c I play on a Kindle and don't own a facebook acct. (I refuse), I can no longer play?? What?! Forget you d3go!

//Removed Profanity -Brigby
  • HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited June 2019
    I think the company you should be directing your anger to is Google, rather than d3go.  :o

Try contacting support and see what other arrangements that they can make for you.
  • jamesh
    jamesh Posts: 1,600 Chairperson of the Boards
    I think the company you should be directing your anger to is Google, rather than d3go.  :o

Try contacting support and see what other arrangements that they can make for you.

Google is requiring that applications published after 1st August support 64-bit devices natively, but there is no requirement to drop support for 32-bit ARM devices.

If MPQ has dropped support for 32-bit Android devices, then that is a decision by the developer/publisher.  It is entirely possible to either publish two APKs that target different sets of devices, or contain both 32-bit and 64-bit native code components in the one APK.  Both of those options do add an extra configuration to test though.

• jp1
    jp1 Posts: 1,081 Chairperson of the Boards
    Isn’t a new kindle like $40? I get that it’s inconvenient, but maybe it’s a good time to upgrade.
  • bluewolf
    bluewolf Posts: 5,733 Chairperson of the Boards
    jp1 said:
    Isn’t a new kindle like $40? I get that it’s inconvenient, but maybe it’s a good time to upgrade.
    Or, a good time to quit instead of waiting it out to the bitter end.
  • jp1
    bluewolf said:
    jp1 said: