My time with MPQ

Punisher5784
Punisher5784 Posts: 3,845 Chairperson of the Boards
edited April 2019 in MPQ General Discussion

Hi fellow tilematchers,

The year is 2019. I have been playing on and off since 2014.. nearly 6 years of my life dedicated to MPQ. During this 6 years I have done the following in my life:

• Graduated college

• Hired for a job in my profession

• Met a wonderful girl

• Moved out of my parents house

• Married that same girl

• Relocated from NY to GA

• Purchased a house

There was a lot more events inbetween but as you can see, MPQ has been with me through major milestones in my life. Today my bestfriend passed away. It hurts so much and I am in a lot of pain. I could continue to drown my sorrows into MPQ, but I really need to direct my focus to my family. Therefore I am retiring, for probably the 5th time. I need to make it stick this time, so I already told my alliance to never let me back in. If you see me on the forums again, please message me to leave and give me downvotes. If you see me in PVP, please attack me repeatedly, tell your alliancemates to gang-up on me. If you see me in PVE, message me on LINE to stop playing!

This may sound ridiculous but it’s difficult to leave this game, not because I enjoyed it, but all the great gamers playing with me. I had a lot of fun with MPQ, with my alliance, LINE and this forum. I helped my alliance grow to what it is today and we became a gaming family. On the forums, I made and read a lot of great posts on here, including my surveys and my most recent MPQ Meeting posts.