Point of No Return

Machine
Machine Posts: 787 Critical Contributor
edited April 2019 in MtGPQ General Discussion
@Brigby:

I'm writing this message to you, a liaison between us, the community, and the developers, because I'm feeling the Point of No Return for me is coming dangerously close. And by that I mean that I'm about to quit playing this game.

Last weekend's coalition event (Battle of Four Tribes p1) I started with two CONSECUTIVE freezes on node 1.1 and 2.1. I was so pissed that I had to quit playing to come to my senses. Now, one coalition event later (Battle of Four Tribes p2) I'm on a perfect streak after nodes x.1 and x.2. I'm playing against Elendra and after a fight of about 20 minutes, my Etrata the Silencer attacks, exiles an opposing creatures, gets disabled and the game... freezes. My second creature didn't attack, so the game froze mid-combat.

I've been playing this game for almost three years now. I consider myself a very dedicated player, trying to collect all the cards and planeswalkers, trying to master all the cards that I have and (as a coalition leader) try to motivate the players in my team to get the best out of them. It doesn't matter how many fancy features this game has, it doesn't matter how many cool cards one has, it doesn't matter how many cool planeswalker one has... it all doesn't matter if the most important event in the week, the coalition event gives you bugs and freezes over and over again. We're not only competing with other coalitions for the highest scores and rewards, but we're also battling our team mates for the top spots in our coalition. NONE of this matters, not even how well that I'm trying to do my best, if this game is unstable. All the fun is sucked away.