Roster Slot Prices........a major problem for new rosters

13»

Comments

• HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited June 2018
    Interestingly, a few months after mpq was available(somewhere in 2014), ~60% of HP was used for cover packs, ~30% was for Roster Slots, the rest 10%. Today, roster slots and cover packs switched position but the % remains similar.
  • veny
    veny Posts: 834 Critical Contributor
    edited June 2018
    The amount of HPs you can get (even as a newbie) for free is insane compared to the amount i could get when i started playing this game... and daamn, we could have even sell 3* covers for HP.
    Do you know how to avoid wasting? Do not open tokens if you know you cant affort a new slot in next 14 days.
  • bbigler
    bbigler Posts: 2,111 Chairperson of the Boards
    OJSP said:
    Interestingly, a few months after mpq was available(somewhere in 2014), ~60% of HP was used for cover packs, ~30% was for Roster Slots, the rest 10%. Today, roster slots and cover packs switched position but the % remains similar.
    In 2014, I think we had less than 1/4 of the number of characters we do now. In addition, the way to level a character was to get more of their covers.So, we didn’t need to have many roster slots and people who wanted to level up their characters quicker would buy cover packs.
    In the beginning of 2014, the number of 3*s was about equal to the number of 2*s!  For me, the "old" characters are the ones that already existed when I joined the game in Nov 2013, which consisted of (if my memory is correct)
    7 x 1*s
    9 x 2*s
    7 x 3*s
    2 x 4*s

I believe IM40 was the first new character I saw introduced into the game.  Back then, getting ISO was difficult and getting 3* covers was even more difficult.  This turned into extremely slow progression.  You had to get top 10 PVE or PVP placement in order to get a 3* cover.  The only other source of 3*s was the random token draw.