What covers would you like to see in the game?

2»

Comments

• smkspy
    smkspy Posts: 2,024 Chairperson of the Boards
    I just like to see a complete overhaul of character covers. Something new than the same covers I've been staring at for 3 years.
  • DeNappa
    DeNappa Posts: 1,390 Chairperson of the Boards
    If we ever get a Namor, this would make an excellent cover. :mrgreen:
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    For Namor, I would insist on...

• DAZ0273
    DAZ0273 Posts: 10,104 Chairperson of the Boards
    Dormammu said:
    I'm sorry ThaRoadWarrior, my mama told me if I don't have anything nice to say not to say anything at all, but I can't help myself - that Rob X-Force cover is tinykitty.  :p

As I said, it's on trend to hate lol. Everybody deifies Kirby, but that dude couldn't draw feet, perspective, or proportions either if you go back and look at what he was doing. And I assure you, looking at what he was doing is almost definitely how that generation of artists learned to draw.

I like the energy and layout of the whole thing. Rob comes from a time when style was king, at the expense of everything else. It helps if you look at covers from this era as pieces of graphic design rather than accurate depictions of humanoids in perspective doing believable hijinks. I wouldn't make many of the same #ArtChoices Rob made/makes today, but I'd be lying to you if I tried to front like 12yo ThaRoadWarrior wasn't inspired to be an artist by poring over that round of Marvel relaunches followed by the Image Revolution. I can still do a pretty good style match at the drop of a hat lol.