It would be great with we got a Token that could unlock any power regardless of the color ?

modok47
modok47 Posts: 19 Just Dropped In
edited March 2018 in MPQ General Discussion
Since I started playing MPQ I always wanted an option to unlock any power regardless of the color. They should consider this option in future updates. 

It would be great with we got a Token that could unlock any power regardless of the color ? 32 votes

Hell Yes
81% 26 votes
No I like the way it is
18% 6 votes

Comments

• broll
    broll Posts: 4,732 Chairperson of the Boards
    I predict this poll will get removed due to rule 13:

13. All polls must be unbiased. They must contain at least one neutral option, and an equal amount of opposing options. (For example: Yes, Neutral, No) 

OP you might want to reformulate your poll to meet the rules if you want it to last.  They've been pretty strict on this lately.  

As nice of a QoL thing as that would be, it would break how progression needs to work to keep a freemium game alive. 

I'm not saying nothing can/should be done, but I don't think that's the right answer.  Some kind of system where you each time you get an unusable cover you can trade that in for a token, after accumulating a number of tokens you can then spend them to get specific covers. 

There would need to be safe guards to prevent exploiting, but I'd rather see something like that.
  • Qubort
    Qubort Posts: 203 Tile Toppler
    The concept of colorless covers is nothing new. Everyone has wanted that since the game launched. However, it works against the profit margin and will never happen.
  • Phumade
    Phumade Posts: 2,495 Chairperson of the Boards
    Plus I think they have some technical issues and that it would incur a major code rewrite.

You can see it happening already.  New Chars come out with unique powers that have various QofL enhancements.  But they struggle with adding those QoL enhancements back to older powers because of various design decision.