Options

Comments

• Maximus7481
    Maximus7481 Posts: 30 Just Dropped In
    Options
    Ebichu said:
    Ok here is why pvp is broken..
    my event is about to end, my roster is mostly 3* champs

Anyway that would be ok if the first wasn't a freaking full 5* champion roster (484 gambit anyone?), second isn't that far behind, 4* champs and so on

So basically playing pvp in this game, no matter how hard you try is like playing world of tanks with your tier 5 tank in a tier X battle, pointless at best..

Totally agree. I started playing 3 weeks ago. I have only 1 3* champ and most 2* champed. The best PVP run I've had is up to 1400 points, but that was using a mass of health packs. Now in a few days it has dropped below 1000. The other issue is that almost all of my opponents have 5* characters in them or high level/champ 4*. It's disheartening and makes me just focus on PVE.
  • Quebbster
    Quebbster Posts: 8,070 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

Time for a lesson in basic MPQ math I Think.

The maximum Points a fight can be Worth is 75, if the opponent has a much higher score than you. A player that has approximately the same Points as you will be Worth 38 Points.

What this means in practice is that if you cannot find any decent fights worth more than 40 Points, it is very likely that you are one of the highest Point targets around and lots of people below you will want to hit you. Trying to make progress on 25 Points fights is an exercise in futility because you will lose Points faster than you can gain them. When the good targets run out it is time to shield up and look for better targets while shielded. The other option is to accept you got as far as you could and let those below you drain you.

• Flydecoder
    Flydecoder Posts: 32 Just Dropped In
    Options
    Quebbster, that is a terrible "solution".