***** Daredevil (Matt Murdock) ***** Updated (1/4/19)

Comments

• zodiac339
    zodiac339 Posts: 1,948 Chairperson of the Boards
    atomzed said:
    any idea how DD sonar strike passive and BP panther’s prey ability (black) stack?

will DD sonar strike ability double dip on BP black? 
    Hmm, it looks like it should. Like Imaginaut, it should do its damage seperately of any other damage instead of acting like some kind of strike tile. That said, with a 0/2/0 Panther, I have no direct experience (going to be so bad when he’s required). Spirit of Wakanda should also do that when it procs.
  • sinnerjfl
    sinnerjfl Posts: 1,260 Chairperson of the Boards
    atomzed said:
    any idea how DD sonar strike passive and BP panther’s prey ability (black) stack?

will DD sonar strike ability double dip on BP black? 
    Tested it, appears to be working.

Most of those extra damage abilities are working with sonar strike right now.
  • vinsensual
    vinsensual Posts: 458 Mover and Shaker
    edited November 2017
    It's really entertaining to see the Sonar strike damage come up after a stunned enemy takes damage.  There are times where it doesn't and I assume it's just added in the initial total.  Not a big deal in scl 8 where guys still fall quickly, but there are times where I'm wondering if it didn't work. 

2 specific instances:
    Using 3* Punisher's aoe on a stunned enemy, I didn't see the sonar tick 
    Using 4* Gamora's red on a stunned enemy didn't show a sonar tick for the initial damage, but the end of turn damage from her red does trigger sonar.  
    I'll keep a pen and paper out next time and see if I can confirm.
  • Rick_OShay
    Rick_OShay Posts: 765 Critical Contributor
    Well, 5* Daredevil is now my main go-to character when up against certain Dark Avengers. Of course he is good overall, but in the following cases he can be even better: