New style PVE

Options
Daiches
Daiches Posts: 1,252 Chairperson of the Boards
Can we get rid of the 3 point nodes in PVE? Right now they are the only glaring flaw in the new design (besides rewards). T1/2 finishes require you to grind these at the end (or entire day). And make the combo Thanos/Strange just overpowered for PVE.
Tagged:

Comments

• Daiches
    Options
    OJSP said:
    No complaints here about making all nodes worth 0 in the end
    And that's coming from someone that just beat me by having Strange to tap 3s faster than me (but not as fast as @Mercator).
  • Daiches
    Options
    OJSP said:
    Hehe. I edited my post because it probably read that i had no problem with that. We actually had a chat and we'd be happy if the nodes go down to 0.
    I was confirming that even people that win because of it would like to see it go :)
  • Brigby
    Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
    Options
    (Disclaimer: I am not a designer/developer, so please consider my following comments as a fellow player)

I can see why players might be concerned about continuously accruing the minimum points on those nodes, but wouldn't those points act as a kind of tie-breaker?

If that's the case, then would people be ok with placement being a first-come-first-serve kind of system for those who played optimally?
  • cpeyton3535
    cpeyton3535 Posts: 256 Mover and Shaker
    edited August 2017
    Options
    Wow.  All day?  Really?  That someone is willing to grind away at a 3 point node for countless hours like a pigeon in a Skinner box for top prize in a mobile game event is, ummmm.... alarming???  Gotta think someone that motivated is going to find a way to win no matter what you do.  Power to them, I guess.

I like the suggestion.  Kind of a "save people from themselves" thing.

Edit:  Sorry, re-read this and realized it might have come across as condescending.  I'm actually genuinely shocked.  That's a level of dedication I cannot possibly comprehend.