My thoughts...

Options
Handoverfist
Handoverfist Posts: 21 Just Dropped In
Hello, I've never been much of a forum poster, but I thought this would be a good opportunity to recap my experience with D3 MTG Puzzle Quest.  Apologies in advance if this comes off a bit whiny, but I always believe its good to look at things in hindsight.  

Background
I started playing the game when SOI first came out and immediately found the perfect game to play when commuting to and from work.  The game had enough depth comparable to most tcgs while being quick enough to play games on a 30 min ride. Originally as most of us I started playing story mode focusing on trying to get enough gold to buy Koth (OP for new players). From there I was happy to discover the event/coalition structure allowing me to achieve progression in the game.  At first I started in a coalition that was only top 200 and was eventually able to move all the way up to a top 10 coalition.  A bit of background on my mythic collection to understand where I'm coming :
25 mythics with main highlights (Been quite fortunate although still desperately want deploy):
Emrakul - Strong with any ramp
Olivia - One of the best cards in the game capable of making a back deck into a pve monster
Seaons Past - generally overrated
Startled Awake - Strongest ramping cared in game

Issues with the game
  1. For many of us the best part of the game was pushing to higher coalitions and competing in high level events. Unfortunately, when I finally reached the upper echelon of coaltions the nerfs to rewards was implemented making it no longer worthwhile to even push for top 10 if you could reach top 25 (Generally easy if whole coalition hits progression). With the nerf going into effect the top groups stopped playing and made events feel like more of a chore