Your MPQ secret playing habits

Comments

• JackTenrec
    JackTenrec Posts: 808 Critical Contributor
    bbigler said:
    I said "One time" I was playing while driving, not every time, and that was a long time ago.  I thought we weren't judging each other here anyway? 
    Oh, I'm judging you all right, because that is a patently minuscule immature cat thing to do, for precisely the reason that you described.
  • bbigler
    bbigler Posts: 2,111 Chairperson of the Boards
    I recently started playing at the gym, between sets or doing repetitive cardio.  It really makes the time fly by!
  • carrion_pigeons
    carrion_pigeons Posts: 942 Critical Contributor
    Just echoing the "don't play while you're in the driver's seat even if you're at a red light" opinion.  It's just not a good idea.  If you acknowledge that there need to be boundaries on when you play at all, that really ought to be past them.
  • SummerGlau
    SummerGlau Posts: 1,027 Chairperson of the Boards
    i'm on steam/pc...so i have no "unusual" playing habits...unless playing on Steam qualifies
  • NewMcG
    NewMcG Posts: 368 Mover and Shaker
    bbigler said:
    I said "One time" I was playing while driving, not every time, and that was a long time ago.  I thought we weren't judging each other here anyway?
    I think people should get on your case, because even if it isn't "every time" you're driving, if you substitute "kid on a bike" for "car", and the reason you weren't paying attention was a match-3 game, it's less of an "aw shucks" funny anecdote and more of a "ruining of lives" situation.
  • JamieMadrox
    JamieMadrox Posts: 1,798 Chairperson of the Boards
    Just an FYI. I recall a player being sandboxed by Demiurge for admitting to playing while driving. They were only able to have their account reinstated when they clarified that they were a passenger, not the driver.
  • bbigler
    bbigler Posts: 2,111 Chairperson of the Boards