recommend the game to a friend?

Options
13»

Comments

• GuntherBlobel
    GuntherBlobel Posts: 987 Critical Contributor
    Options
    8 out of 10.

I've been playing for three years and still enjoy it. That says a lot.
  • Bishop
    Bishop Posts: 130 Tile Toppler
    Options
    Only person I can think of to recommend this game to is someone in prison (if they had access to a device). Atleast they have the time.
  • kyo28
    kyo28 Posts: 161 Tile Toppler
    Options

About 6 months ago I gave the game an 8/10. It's fun, champing is a great addition and if you are a Marvel fan, you got some cool characters to work with. Reason I didn't give a 10 was that it's too time sensitive (I prefer to play when I want, not when the game forces met to play) and too time-intesive to make any great progress as well as too many duplicate characters. But still, overall I could really enjoy the game.

Fast forward 6 months later and I rated the game a 2/10. Reasons:

1. Vaulting of older 4* characters without offering a seperate vault for them
    2. Extremely late nerfing of OML with laughable compensation
    3. Persistent bugs that don't get fixed
    4. Not enough new events. Playing Heroic Juggernaut for the 999th time gets really old
    5. A/B testing players by offering different rewards for different prices randomly. Very disrespectful to the player base

Now, going from an 8 to 2 may seem harsh, but the matter of the fact is that all these issues combined and the fact that I rather see a downward trend rather than an upward trend really saps a lot of my enjoyment out of the game, hence the abysmally low score.