Countdown to disaster!

Redrobot30
Redrobot30 Posts: 348 Mover and Shaker
edited March 2017 in MPQ General Discussion
So I just started playing the Venom Bomb event, fully aware of the countdown tile problem, and this event is completely unplayable. COMPLETELY UNPLAYABLE. I'm about halfway through the first round of nodes right now and I am getting destroyed by these Symbiote goons. I'm getting hit for 4k+ damage for each of their countdown tiles that are going off. Some of you are probably getting hit for worse damage. I don't even want to play the later subnodes, they are going to get even nastier. Talk about a healthpack drain.

I usually don't mind playing Venom Bomb because it seems like alot of people don't play it, thus I get high placement rewards, but I'm not going to participate in this debacle anymore. I've been playing this game for a long time and this is the worst bug combined with the worst possible event to play aaaand its for a character release?!? Just crazy. Complete disaster. Not worth my time. Quickest event drop out ever. Just had to get this frustration out, see you guys/gals in the next event brackets....

Comments

• Quebbster
    Quebbster Posts: 8,070 Chairperson of the Boards
    Are you saying the event will improve when Venom and Carnage show up?
  • Redrobot30
    Quebbster wrote:
    Are you saying the event will improve when Venom and Carnage show up?

icon_e_biggrin.gif it might be the first time in MPQ history that people are happy to get to face Carnage and his feeder goons node. icon_e_biggrin.gif
  • SummerGlau
    SummerGlau Posts: 1,027 Chairperson of the Boards
    Carnage has no Red in this and venom's black makes your attack tiles stronger
    of Course it also weakens C4ge's protect tiles
  • chaos01
    chaos01 Posts: 316 Mover and Shaker
    I just did a 6/6 clear grind and used a grand total of 1 health pack. Jean probably didn't even need it either. Just don't like when toons get under half health.
  • gravel