Heroic mode : roster too limited

Options
Howdy, I am relatively new to the game, about 6 weeks in? haven't even gotten my 1st doctor doom from the resupply award yet, tomorrow IIRC.

IMO, this current heroic mode event is way too roster limiting. I have a pretty solid roster for a noob, and I don't find it fun to NOT have 90% of the tools I'd normally use at my disposal. I don't mind a few chars here and there being locked out, but I think they went too far with this one, not fun.

yep, I'm bitchin/QQin, whatever, it's my feedback for my idea of fun vs not fun, so there ya go.

Comments

• NorthernPolarity
    NorthernPolarity Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Heroics were meant to be the most challenging PvE content in the game. I'm guessing that a 1* roster can still do okay in normal mode, but you shouldn't expect to do well in hard mode since it was meant to be hard. If you're having trouble in normal mode too, then the devs messed up big time.
  • Droc76
    Droc76 Posts: 56
    Options
    They should at least let us use spiderman since he was used in the prologue.
  • Heroics were meant to be the most challenging PvE content in the game. I'm guessing that a 1* roster can still do okay in normal mode, but you shouldn't expect to do well in hard mode since it was meant to be hard. If you're having trouble in normal mode too, then the devs messed up big time.

Except the game isn't difficult, literally all they are asking is 'do you have these (useless) characters levelled?'. It has nothing to do with how goo you are at matching 3 coloured blocks.
  • Playing devils advocate here

If leveling a useless character helps you place in a heroic pve and win new covers, is that character still useless?
  • Playing devils advocate here

If leveling a useless character helps you place in a heroic pve and win new covers, is that character still useless?

When that character is bagman, yes.