They do listen

OneLastGambit
OneLastGambit Posts: 1,963 Chairperson of the Boards
edited September 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
Ok so I just read the flame wars thread and thought to myself "do they have a point?"

Is it really 2 steps forward 1 back?

So let's see what complaints we've had since I started playing a year ago...

Not enough iso - addressed and fixing
Crit boosts - addressed and fixed
Appropriate rewards - addressed and fixing
Certain characters are poor - addressed and fixing
Progress is too much rng - addressed and fixing
Lack of new content - kind of addressed and fixed
Lack of communication - addressed and fixing
Too much of a time sink - addressed and fixed
Too much scheduled play - addressed and fixed

This is just off the top of my head, I'm sure there's more than this. All these issues (some big ones too) have either been fixed or are in the process of being fixed and crucially...THEY WERE ALL REQUESTED BY US.

Do they listen? I think an argument can be made that they are. I'm not saying all praise the mighty d3 gods, I'm saying stop with the flaming. Its not helping anything, at least be constructive and appreciate that things are improving. One of the most common complaints following the nerfs of xfw and Thor was "make small changes then if the effect is negative it's not as pronounced and more reversible" this is exactly what they are doing.

Comments

• Quebbster
    Quebbster Posts: 8,070 Chairperson of the Boards
    Well said. It grinds my gears a bit whenever the devs announce a change and immediately someone goes "Not good enough!" Baby steps, people... I feel the quality of the game has increased significantly lately.
  • Bowgentle
    Bowgentle Posts: 7,926 Chairperson of the Boards
    Please show me how the way they introduced to get a specific 5* cover reliably outside of saving up 720 CP.

My 2/6/6 Phoenix will be eternally grateful.
  • OneLastGambit
    Bowgentle wrote: