"New" Planeswalker Incoming!

Options
2»

Comments

• Buret0
    Buret0 Posts: 1,591
    Options
    Was hoping he would be black/blue with those stats.

Probably for the best... Forgotten Creation + Behold the Beyond + Sphinx's Tutelage + other draw based bonuses would be insane with his abilities.

Now I just wish I had a prism array.
  • Ythalacuatha
    Options
    yunnnn wrote:
    Should I buy Jace as my first non-10g planeswalker? I'm a 10year veteran of MTG, and have been playing this game for 2 weeks. I luckily pulled Tamiyo's Journal and the Thopter-generating support mythic, so I think new Jace is going to be a solid pw for me. However, I have these concerns:

1. Is 15$ a fair amount to pay for a planeswalker? Please note that I've only been playing for 2 weeks, so I don't know how much they typically go for, especially the broken ones.
    2. Does he have a chance to be nerfed? I recently got onto these forums and the first thing I saw were the nerfs, so my wallet is clutched a bit tightly right now.
    3. Do you think he will be fun to play? I love love love liliana because it makes you plan your hand size, but jace 1.0 is just boring to me because his abilities are "fire-and-forget", and not that interesting.
    4. Should I focus on buying more cards or more pws? I've got ~5 of the big boxes so far, and all my original 5 pws are already level 60.

Thanks for your time in answering these questions!

I've only been playing a month, so I don't know if I am the best authority to answer your questions.

I have found cards have a much greater impact than PW gameplay.
    I haven't bought any but the basic PW, and am still having lots of fun playing. I occasionally feel outclassed,
    but its because of mythics and rares getting dropped, not the PW powers.

Will be he nerfed.... its possible. They made Kiora, and then realized they made her too tough, and nerfed her.

Finally wow.... all your PW are lvl 60 after two weeks! I am long way from that.