Time to Re-Visit Slice Options

2»

Comments

• simonsez
    simonsez Posts: 4,663 Chairperson of the Boards
    the evidence is in the engagement levels of the playerbase.
    Where is this evidence? With you cheeleaders crowing about how much higher your rankings have been, that sounds like evidence that engagement is way down.

I just hope that for the new character release, the PvE players come back and give you people a dose of reality.
  • johnnyzero
    johnnyzero Posts: 97 Match Maker
    Go ahead and add me to the list of folks who would love a 9:00pm EST end time. I used to be a permanent resident of Slice 4, but 1 clear at 11:00pm was bad enough...4 clears just isn't happening.
  • hodayathink
    hodayathink Posts: 528 Critical Contributor
    simonsez wrote:
    It doesn't matter how logical their play was or wasn't.
    Call me an idealist, but I don't think placating the illogical is ever a solution to a problem, especially when communication and education haven't been tried yet.

You want to get into logic, let's talk about the logic of game design.

The old way was designed such that it was telling players to stop playing after their first run through. As a normal player, the game removing points from the node, and starting a countdown where at the end the countdown the node is back to it's original amount of points, and playing the node again while the timer is active decreases the points even more and adds more time to the timer, very clearly tells you that the game doesn't want you to play the nodes again until the node refreshes. If that's not what they wanted players to do, then the game design needed to change to reflect that.
    simonsez wrote:
    the evidence is in the engagement levels of the playerbase.
    Where is this evidence? With you cheeleaders crowing about how much higher your rankings have been, that sounds like evidence that engagement is way down.