Civil War - A story of failure

westnyy2
westnyy2 Posts: 194 Tile Toppler
Civil War was widely loved by most who played the event. Tokens, ISO and a rare 5 star cover were the rewards. I was also excited for this event until, well, I wasn't.

I have been in my alliance since I started playing this game competitively. For this event, we had 21 members willing to participate so I volunteered to find a temporary home to play CW. I landed with the reputable aXe group who are known for their PVE prowess and I had no reservations we would hit the ultimate goal. Then D3 happened.

We were ready to go. All 20 people were in the alliance and boom, we were off. A couple of rounds in we noticed something was off. Only 12 members were showing for Team Iron Man. My immediate assumption was that some flipped and started as Team Cap instead. A quick look at the leaderboards showed that was not the case, nobody had registered a score for Team Cap. As the event wore on we got nervous and started submitting tickets to D3 CS department. Of course the immediate response from them was the official set of rules on the event. Boy was that helpful. Some were lucky and were able to start submitting proof that somehow our team was somehow split into 2 groups, one of 12 and one of eight.

This also led nowhere as we were told that eight members had joined as members of another group. At this time it was late on Friday and CS closed up shop for the weekend stating everything was working as intended and closed our tickets.

All weekend we worked our butts off to do whatever we could hoping D3 would somehow compensate us when all was said and done. Team 12 was finally able to polish off all 8 rounds for Team Tony earning us the 5 star cover. We then went on to finish 2 rounds of Team Cap before calling it an event. Team 8 kept battling and finished round 7. The math simply did not support them trying round 8.