What's the incentive?

2»

Comments

• Astralgazer
    Astralgazer Posts: 267 Mover and Shaker
    I'm a noob, with nothing to show except less developed 2* champs. I play PVE and always go for 25 CP reward. Anything else is just bonus. I have finished T20 twice, but mostly T100. Always put RL on top of any pixel, that's my motto.
  • kalex716
    kalex716 Posts: 184
    I don't have enough time to do nearly all the things i'd like to do in this game. My roster is max 3 star, but no good 4 star or 5 star tech to speak of, so the 25 cp progression reward requires too much time and effort to get for me.

Therefore, How I engage PVE comes down to minimum effort for max reward:

New 4 star releases = join at the beginning of the last sub for the last day to snipe covers, this gets me at minimum 1 for essential, usually 2, sometimes 3.

Every other PVE = join immediately, but only play each sub for the 2 CP from the essential node, and nearly last node. Thats it.
  • mrPuzzleQuester
    mrPuzzleQuester Posts: 34 Just Dropped In
    I was wondering if it is possible to reach the 25 cp top progression award if you're just hitting the nodes for the iso rewards and not playing optimally? I'd like to just hit all the nodes 7 times at once (or as close to 7 as possible in the case of harder nodes) since I don't have time to play every 8 hrs. I'm guessing some events I'll get there but others I won't but I'm curious if anyone else has been doing this since the elimination of 20 iso rewards.
  • Warbringa
    Warbringa Posts: 1,299 Chairperson of the Boards
    I agree PvE awards should just all go progression based instead of by rank. Leave competitive ranking to PvP. Stretch out the progression rewards by putting another 3* cover before the 25CP and another one after and put the 4* cover really far at the end if you don't want many people to get it etc.
  • TxMoose
    TxMoose Posts: 4,319 Chairperson of the Boards