Good news during bad times: New character revealed!

Comments

• SnowcaTT
    SnowcaTT Posts: 3,486 Chairperson of the Boards
    Pay another 1000 HP, or drop another 1*/2* if you still have been able to keep them somehow!

Oh, and kind of as a secret - it's not a new character every two weeks: it's 1.5 with additions of the 5*'s. You make 2500 HP for roster slots every single season, right? You didn't plan on spending that HP on anything else, ever, did you? You didn't want new game play or content (re-skinned Ultron as Galactus is enough for you!), did you?

What "Good News"!!!
  • eaise
    eaise Posts: 217 Tile Toppler
    X-23! She's the character I've wanted in the game since I started playing about a year ago.
    Hope they make her work well with X-Force Wolverine!
  • Ludaa
    Ludaa Posts: 542
    I guess all is forgiven when your favorite character gets announced...
  • colwag wrote:
    And, since this Wolverine is actually a different chracter, we can finally have two Wolverines on a team at the same time!

It's the Wolv-erine connection, baybee.

Are you sure? I can not play with the Tora and Thor on the same team.
  • Crowl
    Crowl Posts: 1,580 Chairperson of the Boards
    Grantosium wrote:
    lukewin wrote:
    It was a VERY short-lived phase. He's not going to appear on many covers dressed as Patch.

Actually the fact they went for the Patch costume for 3* Wolverine is completely mind boggling. There's scarcely a more obscure Wolverine costume they could have gone for.

If I remember correctly it wasn't much longer than a summer when the X-Men were supposedly dead and he was in that Patch guise.