Any advice for a newb

Wooodd
Wooodd Posts: 187 Tile Toppler
edited September 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
Hi all,

I'm new to these parts, and to the game in general, and was looking for some advice with my roster or any other general tips to improve my standings in-game.

Which of my characters have the best synergy when working together? Who should be levelled and who should be scrapped? Also should I be holding onto 6 separate single cover 4*'s when I haven't even capped 1 3* yet?

I'm on day 53 in game and I feel that I have progressed quite quickly to the level I'm at without spending a penny on the game. However, the last week or two things are really slowing down. I was placing top two for nearly every event, but now I'm lucky to hit top 100. My opponents are almost all fully covered 3*'s, is this down to scaling based on my performance to date or is it because of the useless 4*'s I have sat doing nothing?

Comments

• Vhailorx
    Vhailorx Posts: 6,085 Chairperson of the Boards
    General tips:

(1) I would keep everyone at or below 127 until you have more fully covered 3*s. It should help you stay productive in pve until you have a deep enough 3* roster to really make a dent in pvp.

(2) Try to avoid selling 3* and 4* covers if at all possible. don't open tokens unless you can afford a new roster slot in case you pull a new character

(3) focus on pve events for now, especially where the placement rewards are for strong 3*s (cyclops, iron fist, cage, kk, etc)

(4) Play the ddq and lightning rounds (to 100 points) if you need iso

(5) your drop in placement is probably a result of moving from the "baby" brackets for new players into the "vet" brackets with everyone else. don't worry too much about it as there is nothing you can do to change it, and you will adjust. Use Line or the forums to figure out when is the best time to join event brackets are what time slices work for you.