Why are we adjusting our day to accommodate a video game?

Comments

• Taganov
    Taganov Posts: 279 Mover and Shaker
    This game is too balanced toward PVP. The only true PVE events in this game are the prologue, DDQ, and Gauntlet. So really, just DDQ. Introduce more of these events and everyone's happier. The hard cores get yet another event and the casuals get something they can play on their own terms as well.
  • Lidolas
    Lidolas Posts: 500
    My life got a lot better after I realized I don't have to be competitive to play and enjoy the game. I started playing casually about 8 months ago. I'd still join top100 alliances for new hero releases, but I would only play minimally in PvP and and other PvE events. DPDQ has been awesome for me. It only takes a small part of the day. I can use different teams every day to try out new things. And I can still get decent rewards. The game is designed to keep different types of people engaged, not just grinders. You just have to let go of the mentality that you need to stay competitive.
  • Unknown
    edited June 2015
    don't ask questions...buy tokens....grind characters.....play the same pves and pvps......

icon_e_wink.gificon_e_wink.gificon_e_wink.gificon_e_wink.gificon_e_wink.gif
  • GurlBYE
    GurlBYE Posts: 1,218 Chairperson of the Boards
    While I disagree with the pvp suggestion,the pve suggestion makes perfect sense.

Like people use dead pools daily as an example of a good way to get 3 stars, but never realize the lose/lose of needing that 3 star to get the 3 star.
    PvE placement rewards aren't very pve at all. Making more progression based rewards would want to make people play more.

Pve is kinda just easy pvp right now in that you don't compete for progression awards, otherwise they are the same.
  • DaveR4470
    DaveR4470 Posts: 931 Critical Contributor
    I'm not. It's a game.
  • Heartburn
    Heartburn Posts: 527
    Malcrof wrote: