Overall play / engagement down?

wiz_biz
wiz_biz Posts: 166 Tile Toppler
edited May 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
so i've been on vacation for a few weeks and this is my first time back on the forums since late april...just came to see if there was any bracket size info for weapons tex mex and am surprised to see no activity at all in the threads for that event (and what seems to be a lot less discussion that i'm used to seeing in other event threads).

i also just played a quick PVP simulator match so i could check in on alliance progress for season XIV - it was my first time playing a PVP match this season, and was shocked to see that my season rank is 336 after just one match?!

i've noticed my own alliance has become far less active lately, it seemed to almost grind to a halt after the first ultron event last month and hasn't picked up much since. it's a bit disappointing when you're trying to manage an alliance. i personally haven't been playing because i've been out of the country, but will admit i was getting really burned out by the time the 2nd ultron event rolled around and was glad to take a break on vacation, so i don't really blame anyone...lately there have been soooo many complaints on the forums, but to me it really does look like it's translating to players being far less active or completely giving up. are others seeing the same trends?

Comments

• More and more people are leaving the game everyday. I have noticed that the top players in my slices are not the guys I am used to seeing. All of the veterans are tired of the **** from D3/Demiurge and the transition players can't transition anymore due to scaling... The rating (at least in the app store has gone down significantly (now its below 3 stars). Unless the company gets their act together the game only has 6 months left before enough players bail and the app store boots them for bad rating(Apple made change to their store this year that stops selling apps rated under 2 stars).
  • wiz_biz