Stop being a Scrooge, Demiurge

Raffoon
Raffoon Posts: 884
edited May 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
I've been playing this game for more than 450 days. Over the course of that time, I've seen a lot of mistakes happen in the game and they all have one thing in common:

IF the developers even acknowledge the issue, you can be sure that any sort of tokens or compensation awarded will be the bare minimum.

The same is true for their reward structure.

Top 1-2 players in a PVE get a 4* cover?
Top 50 if it's a new character release? Ooh, 5% of people!
Top 1 in PVP, with a sometimes attainable progression reward, depending on how badly the developers have decided to change the PVP structure any given week?

I just started playing Puzzle and Dragons last week, and every day that I've logged in I've been greeted by heaps of free stuff.

When I used to play Marvel Heroes, they would just give loot away like a pinata. IT WAS GREAT, and I was happy to support them (and did so regularly)

Demiurge, you are in possession of digital goods that people want to acquire. It costs you nothing to give out more of these rewards to people. Stop acting like Scrooge, and give these out generously. The most important resource you can cultivate is the good will of your customers, and generous distribution of things that they want is the surest way to get it.

Comments

• Raffoon wrote:
    I've been playing this game for more than 450 days. Over the course of that time, I've seen a lot of mistakes happen in the game and they all have one thing in common:

I just started playing Puzzle and Dragons last week, and every day that I've logged in I've been greeted by heaps of free stuff.

Same with Terra Battle. Daily in depth in game communication and tons of free stuff. Mistwalker really knows how to run a top notch game.

I'd recommend Terra Battle to anyone.

easy..marc
  • wymtime
    wymtime Posts: 3,758 Chairperson of the Boards