Without Marvel's Brand

Options
Unknown
edited November 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
who else will play this game?

Comments

• Those who would want an alternative to Candy Crush and the likes.
  • over_clocked
    Options
    Go play other Marvel games, there are tons of free-to-play ones.
  • mags1587
    mags1587 Posts: 1,020 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    I started playing this game because it was Puzzle Quest, not because it was Marvel. I like the Marvel characters but it's not why I'm here.
  • esoxnepa
    esoxnepa Posts: 291
    Options
    mags1587 wrote:
    I started playing this game because it was Puzzle Quest, not because it was Marvel. I like the Marvel characters but it's not why I'm here.

Puzzle Quest is why I started as well. They were always very fun and a great value for the money. So far MPQ is not up to the Puzzle Quest name in worth. It may get there, as Puzzle Quests were always designed as single player, and trying to shoehorn social and MMO onto it has created the worst aspects of the game. Of course that is where the extra addiction and revenue derive from.
  • lukewin
    lukewin Posts: 1,356 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Wouldn't have been drawn to it. Would probably still be playing Candy Crush icon_redface.gif Never tried another Puzzle Quest. I knew of their existence, but was never interested enough to try it.
  • Loved puzzle quest 2 so much that I played it through with all the characters availlable. Marvel is nice addition but I would play this with whatever characters. I am still missing bit of those different puzzle modes from pq2, like lockpicking and doorslamming...
  • I have to concur with the draw of the game

I started this because it was Puzzle Quest, not Marvel Puzzle Quest