MPQ Sneak Peek: April 2019 Edition *Updated (4/26/19)

12345679»

Comments

• Punter1
    Punter1 Posts: 718 Critical Contributor
    Reasonable point - however I am not a designer.

I'd love there to be a new "big" change implemented, what that "big" change is specifically I don't know.  Bring the puzzle back to puzzle quest, change up the need to grind on a timer all the time, mix up the way to earn characters, provide some solution to deal with dilution, encourage more alliance cooperation, encourage me to use all my roster, bring some variety to the game play etc.  I don't have the specific answer, but something that addresses these grander points would encourage me to stay engaged.    

Prior "big" changes I didn't see coming, but for the vast majority of them, they've refreshed the game in some way that encourages ongoing participation at all levels of the game.  Champ levels, team-ups, fave characters, boss events, Deadpool dailies to name a few.  Unfortunately the last major new thing added was supports (over a year ago) which, thanks in part to a terrible UI, have not had the impact on the game I think the Devs were hoping for.  

New 4* releases are routine and, with no solution to dilution, incrementally more frustrating for those starting out & fairly unexciting for us vets.  This is one of the biggest issues in this game right now.  Fave characters provide a partial solution, but not enough.  Several solutions have been provided, some better than others, but this hasn't been addressed by the game.  There appeared to be an attempt through PVE essentials to assist this but that's also be silently rolled back.