Roster selection for rookie

Options
KT4ever
KT4ever Posts: 3 Just Dropped In

Hi everyone,

I'm a rookie for MPQ. Currently I'm level 24, with 37 recruited rosters and 27 on the waiting list.  However, I don't have enough roster slots keep all the waiting 23 3* and 4 4* heros. 

My current roster is listed below

https://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/kt4ever/

Waiting list

3* x 23
    Bulleseye
    She-hulk
    Beast
    The Hood x 3
    Storm
    Ragnarok x 2
    Iron Man
    Mystique
    The Hulk
    Spider-man
    Rocket & Groot
    Star-lord x 3
    Iron fist
    Doctor Octopus
    Sentry
    Captain America
    Gambit
    Kamala Khan

4* x 4
    Elektra x 2
    Agent Coulson
    Howard the duck

I'll sell 1* iron man and storm to get 2 more slots. Including those 2, I have 4 slots. I have to drop the 4 4* since it's too early for me to chase them. Even so, I don't think I can get enough slots to keep all the 23 in few days. 

After checking the suggested roster ranking, it seems that 3* iron man, iron fist, Kamala Khan.

The questions are:

1. Should I focus on champ all the 2*?
2. Among the 3* on hand, who should I keep first?
3. I will get enough HP to buy roster slots as time goes by. Just take time to collect it. Is this correct?

Thanks for your reply. 

Comments

• TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    1. Yes, absolutely. And once you max champ them, if it's not someone you use regularly, sell the finished one off and re-roster them and build them again. If it is someone you use regularly, buy another slot for a dupe. "Farming" your 2* like this is the most reliable source of HP for some time to come. It will pay off in the long run.
    2. I prioritize 3* in a couple of ways: 
    • First off, there's the Big Three. You really, really want Strange, Thanos, and IM40.