Roster advice for a formerly mismanaged roster

ssbledsoe
ssbledsoe Posts: 52 Match Maker
I started playing back a few years ago.  I got bored with the game after about 6 months (likely because I egregiously mismanaged my roster).  I recently got back into the game, found this forum, and realize the absurd mismanagement of my roster. 

Since figuring out what I was doing wrong (not farming 2*, jumping to 4 & 5*'s too quickly, wasting 3* covers for undercovered 4*s), I've made some changes to my roster configuration, but I want to figure out what else I can do to dig out of the MMR hole I've dug.

Here is my current roster: https://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/ssbledsoe/

I am Shield Rank 65; I have ~175000 ISO, 100 HP, and 29 CP.  I have pretty much at least 1 cover of every 3* I don't have recruited on my vine, but many are nearing time to sell.

I guess my question is this:
What are my next moves?

Do I just sell the 3*'s on the vine as they get to a few hours within expiration and save the ones I can as I get the HP for the required roster slots?

Is there anything else I can do to get me out of the MMR hole?  I have two 4* champs (Deadpool - 275 & Wolverine - 270) and IMHB at 12 covers, but it's going to take awhile for them to get anywhere near overtaking my 5*s I leveled too soon.

All help is much appreciated!

Comments

• Rod5
    Rod5 Posts: 585 Critical Contributor
    Yeah, I see this so much...levelling 5s is a terrible idea till they get a lot of covers and you have enough 4s to make them invisible till you’re ready to champ.

The good news is this - if you can push on it hopefully won’t take too long before you can sort out your MMR. Your gateway is story mode...play DDQ and PvE events as hard as you can, 3* covers will accrue quickly and if you pull what you get you should be able to start covering 4s more quickly.
  • spatenfloot
    spatenfloot Posts: 660 Critical Contributor