Roster/team help for PvP

Options
Akari
Akari Posts: 492 Mover and Shaker
edited September 2015 in Roster and Level Help
This is my roster, I've been playing for about 6 months:
http://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/AkariKamigishi/

I cannot hit 800 regularly in pvp, and have a lot of trouble breaking top 50, just due to lack of playable variation in my teams (or because I don't really know my own roster's synergy). Disclaimer: My Beast needs to go from 544 to 553, and my GSBW needs to go from 445 to 535... someday, maybe. When I get lucky.

My go to team has simply been Beast Falcon Surfer/Psylocke/Thor3 because I don't feel my other 3 stars are leveled up enough in the real damage or defense areas. I'm looking for any other possible rainbow teams with my current roster... I just started reading the forums and I've been kind of sad because it seems most of the covers I have at decent level are considered to be lower tier, so I might just have to wait it out or something?

Also, I have one more pvp question. What determines the defensive team I set when I stop playing?

Comments

• ammenell
    ammenell Posts: 817 Critical Contributor
    Options
    Akari wrote:
    [...]
    Also, I have one more pvp question. What determines the defensive team I set when I stop playing?
    its the team you played when you last won
  • Malcrof
    Malcrof Posts: 5,971 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    moved to Roster and Level Help
  • ronin_san
    ronin_san Posts: 980 Critical Contributor
    Options
    It kind of seems like team-balancing and premature leveling of your fully covered 3* has screwed you a bit.

I have dozens of 3* team pairings but I'm still not bumping my 4*s above 172, well, except for XFW. He's 225.
  • Akari
    Options