hey guys!

Options
Unknown
edited December 2013 in MPQ General Discussion
im pretty new to this game. got any advice?

Comments

• Quite a few threads on getting started. It's a complicated game so there's a lot to talk about. Check the tips & guides forum for starters. When you have specific questions, we'd be happy to help answer.

But the two most important things are:
    1) save hero points for now (don't use them for covers, you will need them for cover space)
    2) for characters with three abilities, the max power ranking is 13 (3-5-5 or 4-4-5, you can't do 5-5-5) so read up on the powers in the character forum before pushing an ability above 3
  • Welcome!

Luckily the game doesn't have has hard of a learning curve as Dota2 or Eve online. It follows the basic match three principles and gameplay. The community is smallish but kind and growing and are very willing to help. My best advice is to read these threads as most of the game will be around how you build your heroes.

http://www.d3pforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=781

If you are just starting off try going through the main storyline first. You can try some of the events and shield training but don't get discouraged if you find yourself against some high level players.

Save your hero points for slot covers. You will amass other covers just from gameplay. There are about 30 some heroes to acquire so that would be the sweet spot to go for.

Have fun, if you have questions you can PM most of us or just open a thread. Good luck and have fun!