Reevaluate ISO earned

Options
Glockoma
Glockoma Posts: 553 Critical Contributor

Since the anniversary month where double ISO was prevalent, I have since had the feeling of burnout.

I was able to catch up on a fair amount of characters since my time away (I take many retirements), but the rates at which we take on characters doesn’t feel entirely commensurate with the ISO given.

I had many L370 4*’s and was releveling duplicates, but I felt as if I was sinking more ISO than I had been generating. I likely play above average to optimize rewards. Is this all intended?

I know 2x ISO seems welcome if not needed, but could small changes, say ISO earned from sales of covers or even increased bonuses, be acceptable for the devs to implement. Would it be enough?

Thanks

Comments

• HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options

I've been playing for close to 5 years and I haven't experienced the type of burnout that other players are facing. I'm not sure if it's due to my lack of "champ it all" mentality that that helped me and the ability to let go of "missing rewards" due to taking small holidays from MPQ. I'm also suffering from lack of iso-8 (94, 340 now) but when I look at those characters needing iso-8, I simply ignore them. I champed about 10 5* 2 weeks ago. Out of those 10, I used only 3 of them on a regular basis and I didn't even use most of the rest even once.

On the other side of the spectrum, there are players with over 10 million iso-8 with nothing to use on.

I realised players with "champ it all" mentality are more prone to burnout. In reddit, some player started a couple of days about burnout from various reasons like "being forced" to clear pves at a specific time, insufficient iso-8 to "catch up" + other reasons.

I think a quick summary of champ it all asap mentality is something like this: