Revolving Planeswalk haste objective interaction with Kalemne [Investigating]

zzedar
zzedar Posts: 19 Just Dropped In

If playing the red mode of Revolving Planeswalk as Kalemne and I have a Greater Avatar of Iroas on the board, the Haste objective behaves inconsistently. If I have no creatures out and I cast a creature that doesn’t natively have haste, that counts towards the objective. However, if I already have one copy of that creature out and I cast a second copy, reinforcing it, that does not count. I think it should be either both count or neither does.

Tagged:

Comments

  • Tremayne
    Tremayne Posts: 1,594 Chairperson of the Boards

    A few months ago I observed (can’t remember the cards) that a creature that had gotten an evergreen counted for an objective. Perhaps this is different from Kalemne since that is temporary. But it sure would be nice if we had an official ruling on how assigned evergreen is supposed to count.

  • Magic:PQ Support Team
    Magic:PQ Support Team ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 3,241 Chairperson of the Boards

    Hello guys,
    Thank you for all the information provided, this issue will be investigated!
    If you have any additional information that you consider relevant, please don't hesitate to send me 😊
    Rebeca.