Lich's Mastery and/or Dakkon PW 1st Ability Does Not Obey Loss of Life/Damage Distinction [Inv]

jtwood
jtwood Posts: 1,285 Chairperson of the Boards
Lich's Mastery says...

1 of 1 cards found matching lichs mastery

  • Prevent Damage (Affects Planeswalkers as well)
    • Cards with Prevent Damage cannot receive damage through spells and abilities. Their Toughness can still be reduced through Toughness reducing abilities.
Dakkon PW 1st ability (lvl 60) says...
Level 4: Surveil 4 Gain life equal to the number of White gems on the board. Your opponent loses life equal to the number of Black gems on the board. Gain Loyalty equal to the number of Blue gems on the board.

And finally (I should have an automated script for this part), the rule change in 5.2.0 drew a distinction between damage and loss of life

Fixed the issue where the Battle Log did not differ deal damage from lose life.
Here's a video to avoid the dreaded "Can't Reproduce" status...
Expectation is that opposing PWs should lose life when Dakkon PW uses his 1st ability even if the opposing PW has Prevent Damage
In all seriousness, this keeps surfacing. There has to be a better way to address this than by simply discovering every new time this comes up and asking for that one-off to be fixed.

Comments

  • Magic:PQ Support Team
    Magic:PQ Support Team ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 3,243 Chairperson of the Boards

    Hello @jtwood ,

    Thank you for all the information provided, this issue will be investigated!
    If you have any additional information that you consider relevant, please don't hesitate to send me 😊

    Rebeca.