Thoughts after Restarting: Day 60

2»

Comments

• TheRiddler
    TheRiddler Posts: 291 Mover and Shaker
    If you are a newer player IMO you almost have to look at the 4* field as a optional group and pick your battles.
    I've been playing this game for 3 years. I spent more than I would admit to people I know on roster slots in the beginning and play every event to progression. And right now still have about 50 4s left to champ.
    And a new player is looking at having an even steeper hill to climb in terms of roster slots needed, iso needed and not having those characters required to do all the nodes in PVE/DDQ etc.
    We get a new 4* and 5* every month. So that is 2000 HP and around 900k ISO a month just to keep pace with new releases. And there are 119 4s and 61 5s. So just a ball park figure a new player is looking at (assuming they have already got all the 2s rostered, 3s rostered and 20 or so 4s to get to where roster slots cost 1k) 160k HP and 80 million ISO. If you are just doing 4s its still 45 million ISO and 100k HP. I guess you could buy the ISO from the store it would only cost $576,000.
    IMO you pick the 4s that are needed for usage (Polaris, Juggs, R4G etc.) and those that are feeders. You target them and champ those and then don't even worry about the rest. If they get champed fine. If not then oh well they are only used for required nodes anyways. Maybe soft cap them at like 150 to make the DDQ required node easier.

• Phumade
    Phumade Posts: 2,495 Chairperson of the Boards
    An important issue to consider is what is a reasonable rate of growth?  Here I mean how many chars should a player be able to champ in a season?  As a full roster vet I only champ 2-3 chars a season.  (1 5*, 1 4*, depending on release cycle).  A knowledgeable optimal player could at max expect to champ maybe 5 chars (depending on tier) per season.