XaOs72 Posts: 407 Mover and Shaker
Puzzle Warriors 3 - Ep#291: An episode DeVoid of preparation
* R226
* UI update

Comments

• Storm of fire
    Storm of fire Posts: 37 Just Dropped In
    Options
    Black and white mode is a setting I have available on my phone. It's generally part of the visibility enhancements, but can also be activated by setting a bedtime. So if I happen to play past that bedtime, I get punished. (The purpink and red are still too similar in b & w mode unless they have different symbols on them btw.)

I was a fan of Torchwood before I was a big fan of Doctor Who! The first two series are classics imo, and the second is generally considered the best. Your milage may vary though. These two series also have the dubious honor of having many episodes written by the current showrunner of Doctor Who. The tone of Torchwood suits him a little bit better, so don't let that fact scare you off. 
    The third you only watch once because while it's AMAZING, it also is very emotional and hard hitting. Also, the fact Peter Capaldi is in it is never mentioned or brought up when he appeared in Doctor Who.
    The fourth series, co-produced with an American channel is... some people love it, some people hate it. I think it has a tad too much filler, and some episodes are a bit stomach turning. 
    And then there are the audio series, which I haven't heard, but are apparently quite good.

I heartily recommend the first two series, and the third if you want something more dramatic, but generally leave off anything more unless you really like audio plays or novels of variable quality.

I'm not sure if this is team up time/synergy segment worthy, but I like playing Emma with other tile fortifyers.