XaOs72
XaOs72 Posts: 406 Mover and Shaker
Puzzle Warriors 3 - Ep#264: Tea, Biscuits, and Shotguns Akimbo
* Elsa Bloodstone

Comments

• TDejaAuthor
    TDejaAuthor Posts: 103 Tile Toppler
    Options
    I understand the clue, although it took me a while to figure out (Dig because, yes, Elsa is an archeologist by trade, and 'For Victory' because she's British and stuff).  Elsa is actually one of my all-time favorite obscure characters.  I would highly reading the twelve-issue maxiseries NEXTWAVE, where she is featured.
    But....
    They're giving us characters who pop up only once in a while whenever there's a monster to fight, someone whose only personality trait is she is British and has a foul mouth, and we STILL DON'T HAVE THE GREATEST CHARACTER IN THE MU?  WHAT'S NEXT?  DARKHAWK?  SLEEPWALKER?  F'IN SLAPSTICK?

GIVE ME MY BATROC!
  • ZootSax
    ZootSax Posts: 1,819 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    @TDejaAuthor , I think you will need to advocate for a restoration of 1* Venom to his former glory AND get its implementation in the game before Craig will get on board with your calls for Batroc.

With regards to the greatest wizard question, I would throw an honorable mention to Donald Duck from the Kingdom Hearts video game franchise.  As a character, he is as useless as any other NPC character in your party in any other video game, however, it will always amuse me to no end to imagine Donald reciting some kind of arcane incantations in his ridiculous voice.  I can only imagine it's like Bruce Campbell botching "Klaatu Barada Nikto" every time he opens his beak.

Finally, I have a janky 4* team suggestion for your segment:
    4* Black Widow (Infinity War) (5/3/5) (preferrably with Widow's Batons support)
    4* Mysterio (Quentin Beck) (5/5/3)
    4* Vulture (Adrian Toomes) (5/5/3)