The Sheer Amount of Bugs is Disturbing

Muhhh
Muhhh Posts: 66 Match Maker
Take a look at the bugs and technical issues page. The number of issues being raised since the update is insane. I’ve experienced soft locks and hard shutdowns/crashes from cards that didn’t act that way before the update. It is clear that many others are as well. Can we get an update where everything doesn’t change? Where we don’t have to sacrifice playing cards (you’ll never know which ones until it crashes on you and even then...) because they are extremely buggy? Can someone please do some QC before releasing an update (let’ not even mention that nobody seems to know what was updated.) I’ve been playing this game for nearly three years, have seen it through all kinds of stages of disfunction, but still come back to play because I Love Magic the Gathering. I’m at the edge though and cannot see myself continuing to play if this is going to be the norm. Please focus on fixing the game we all love to play. 

Comments

• Azerack
    Azerack Posts: 501 Critical Contributor

I'm shocked, shocked I tell you... :P

Seeing as I just came here to report the "Summon" bug in the new event, I'm sadly not surprised at all.

As a software QA for dec-...er.. a long time, this game continues to sadly surprise me on how poor the testing quality appears to be.

Developers should do unit testing and QA should do proper testing. And if Oktagon has actual QA, they need some serious training.

• Pantagruel
    Pantagruel Posts: 79 Match Maker

Is TdR supposed to have the 'Cipher' support card in it, for the first time ever? I'm guessing, no.

I mean, at this point, who cares. It makes it easier to cast 3 12 cost spells, so, tell you what, don't even bother to fix it.

• Stormcrow
    Stormcrow Posts: 461 Mover and Shaker