Puzzle speed

2»

Comments

• bluewolf
    bluewolf Posts: 5,729 Chairperson of the Boards
    I think that we have gotten around to the discussions of bringing back Heroics. Back in days of yore, Heroics was a PVE that was made to challenge players.

I worry about SCL10 never coming out. I do not know what the figures look like, but is the game still growing or shrinking player base wise? this would mean stretching out the base even further than it is now. I want it to, but I do not know if it will ever come to pass.
    I am trying to figure out the best way to present the data, but I have been tracking PVE brackets for 3 months now and it certainly isn't growing.  I'd probably say it's basically steady in terms of high end player counts.

But the top SCL (9) is consistently about 30% higher than SCL7.  So my gut is that you have a lot of players who have been here for a very long time and that the up and coming group is shrinking as the 4 transition has gotten significantly harder to pull off (and I would argue absolutely requires some money spent, unless you are extremely knowledgeable and patient about your performance and how to maximize your efforts).

I think we all need to stop thinking SCL10 will happen.
  • purplemur
    purplemur Posts: 454 Mover and Shaker
    edited September 2019
    OP: I think that golden mean amount of time to achieve pleasure is perhaps a more staccato rhythm than just plugging away at 72 2 minute puzzles. I know my focus on the game is not steady and then exhausted, sometimes I put the phone down mid match and TCB, then come back refreshed, sometimes I zone out on the middle grind where its a lot of 2 minutes ones but mostly self sufficient- just make the best match and watch netflix variety, sometimes I am all excited for the next days chapter because I love to spend deep thought on the 5e.