Where's my life gone?

peterdark
peterdark Posts: 151 Tile Toppler
Literally. I started this game way back in around the tail-end of 2013? Then a couple of things happened and I stopped playing before I had all the 2 stars covered. Now back In the game for almost a year and just under day 600, and going through a 4 star transition. To me I think I have made some crazy progress, especially as I haven't paid for anything (sorry demiurge). This has come at a cost, all my free time is spent on both PVE and PVP just to get the rewards, but I don't go for placement (I don't have strict times where I can play).

In real life I have a job, I have a 4 year old. So I get about 1-2 hours hellbent grinding a day, then about 10 mins here and there during work and picking up my child from nursery. Now it's got me thinking. What have I achieved this past year? I only started playing again to spend the extra 10 minutes I had here and there doing something fun. 

So now I'm about 25 or so roster slots away from having all the 4 stars, a couple of thousand command points and 51 LT's saved, will my life change when I get that last 4 star (possible minus howard)? Do I go for 5 stars after or should I start to think of a way to ween myself of this drug called MPQ now?

Comments

• PiMacleod
    PiMacleod Posts: 1,770 Chairperson of the Boards
    It's kinda hard to expect a fair answer when you ask the question in the midst of several addicted members themselves.  :smiley:

Honestly, the answer you'll hear most, and I cant argue with it, is "Does it make you happy?"

And I'm gonna follow it up with another... "And you're not paying a dime?!"  Awesome.   Kudos.  Good on you.  If you're entertained without the need to pay for more, and you're still happy... then I think you have your answer.

But if you find yourself lacking in time for the "important things in life", then I think you know your answer there.