A bit of advice needed (Okoye and comand points)

Darryncosta
Darryncosta Posts: 3 Just Dropped In
edited January 2019 in MPQ General Discussion
I'm a semi veteran player (day 858) and I have a good roster but I wanted to pick the mid of other players to see their opinion:

I'm trying to champion my Okoye (currently at 3/4/4 covers, 420 level and 4* destroyer weapon support that gives her +2 team up ap sometimes). Last time I managed to save up 970 cp so I could "buy" a black cover for her and still have 250cp in case she appeared as a necessary 5* character, buy the cover in the HFH offer.

Now I have almost 400cp again and I wanted to know what would other players do: once I have saved almost 1000 cp again:

A) "buy" again a black cover for 720 cp

B) spend it all in classic legends store, on the chance that I get her, she appears as the bonus cover of another 5*, and hoping that I don't get too many of one colour (I mean not having to save covers and still need other colour to champion)

pd: currently I have Shuri at 5/2/5 and 250 level with 7 covers saved, once i get 10 saved I'll use 120 cp to be able to champion her so she gives me a black Okoye cover.

pd2: I'm getting something like 18 cp daily as a media (from pvp and pve progression and pve missions) not counting champion rewards, so if maths are to be believed, I need a bit less than two months to get 1000 cp.

//Removed 3rd Party Links -Brigby

Comments

• Steel_Colt
    Steel_Colt Posts: 277 Mover and Shaker
    I would just bonus hero both Okoye and Shuri and use your CP to draw from either Latest or Classics, depending on your other 5* needs. 
    36 pulls from Classics might very well get you the Shuri covers you need while also getting a lot more 4*s and some 5*s. 
  • Dragon_Nexus
    Dragon_Nexus Posts: 3,701 Chairperson of the Boards
    What's your Shuri at? Putting her as a bonus character would give you that last cover you need in time.
  • Quebbster