Is this release schedule sustainable?

Options
2»

Comments

• HoundofShadow
    HoundofShadow Posts: 8,004 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    End of the day, it's still down to expectation. If a player plays casually and non-competitively, but he expects to catch up (without spending money) with another player who plays everyday or plays competitively, then I think there needs to be some kind of realignment of expectation for that player. Or, a new player starts playing MPQ and he's already thinking how to roster all 100++ characters within 3 or 6 months, he will definitely feel overwhelmed by the release schedule. Expectation, expectation, expectation...

Like other players mentioned, I think the vets overestimated how difficult it is to catch up with roster slots and 4* release schedule.

I started playing MPQ in late November 2017.  I have spent zero dime and I am about 10 roster slots ahead of the 4* release schedule, and the gap can only get bigger. I'm gaining 8-10 roster slots a month and there are at most 2 new 4* every month. I'm gaining a net of minimum 6 roster slots every month even after accounting for the two 4* releases. 

Even if i were to restart and start playing MPQ today, by the end of next year, I will still be able to roster 100% of the 4* without spending a single dime. 

• Tony_Foot
    Tony_Foot Posts: 1,713 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    It's not the rostering of them that would bother me, it's the ISO required to champ them to make them useful. Even if you could ignore every other tier and earn enough ISO to do one per week with the bar in motion it will take you nearly 2 years.

I think I'd offer 4x ISO to Shield rank 50 and 2x ISO to SR 100. Help players get over that 2 and 3 star phase much quicker and get started well into the fours.
  • snlf25
    snlf25 Posts: 947 Critical Contributor
    Options