Random Gameplay ideas

JDFiend
JDFiend Posts: 37 Just Dropped In

Hey,

I am a developer editor, mainly for novels – so don’t know much about games, but kind of play this one as I am chewing over ideas and plot structures and stuff of novels and just had a few ideas you might be able to springboard off and develop into something workable. It could also be a huge unprofitable slog… Haven’t dedicated time to them or anything – just happened as a consequence of my own process so they are rough and would need refinement and stuff.

PVE challenge/survival mode

I’ve seen three audiences this mode could kind of cater for on the forum. Firstly, those that miss the longer style gauntlet/repayable prologue and want a PVE season. Secondly, those that miss heroics and want a more tactical challenge. And thirdly, those people at end game who have loads of iso but nothing to spend it – who feel like they are stagnant – no longer progressing.

Basically, it's a self-contained game – like the prologue. The players all are given the same basic roster to reduce everyone to the same level and starting point and are not allowed to access your own main game roster. You have to build again. You have to progress using only the resources you win in the challenge mode.