Vaults

Options
Persephone
Persephone Posts: 201 Tile Toppler

First, let me preface this by saying I don’t know if this has been suggested before.  I did a quick search and I couldn’t find it.  From what I read I feel like it has been alluded to somewhat in the forums, though.  

Second, I honestly have no idea how much work it would be to do what I suggest.  I am not a programmer. 

I would like to change the Latest Legends and Classic Legends vaults.  I have no problems with the Standard, Elite, and Heroic vaults.

If the Latest Legends and Classic Legends vaults were split into three groups, I think both the players and D3 wins.   

The first vault I propose would be for four-stars only and costs 20 CP.  This vault could hold the older four stars. 

The second vault would be both four stars and five stars and costs 25 CP, which is similar to LL and CL.   However, this could hold the newer four stars and the older five stars.

The third vault would be only for five stars only and costs 30 CP.   This vault could hold the newer five stars. 

This way, those who are only after a certain star-level can focus their attention on one type of vault and it helps those who are looking for both to use only one vault.   It still does not guarantee you will get the cover and/or color that you want.  

Comments

• abmoraz
    abmoraz Posts: 712 Critical Contributor
    edited May 2018
    Options
    It's a good start, but you will never see a vault/pack that only contains 5* covers at a 30cp price point.  200cp?  Maybe.  Probably closer to 300.  But 30?  That doesn't fit with the current economy.

Consider that to buy a specific character and color at the 5* level is 720cp (via the Roster menu).  The heroes for hire gets you a specific character (but they choose the color) at 500cp for latest and 250cp for classic. 
    I would bet that a token to get a guaranteed random 5* would be in the 300-350cp range (150-175cp if it's only classic).