Hello D3 Go! Forum Users -

We wanted to give a friendly reminder to everyone that we are no longer using Zendesk to manage our Customer Support tickets. If you would like to submit a support ticket, then please make sure you are either utilizing the in-game Helpshift feature, or emailing our team at support@d3go.com

In addition, if you have a recent Zendesk ticket that seems to have suddenly been closed for no reason, then please email us at the above address or in-game for further assistance.

Thank you!
D3 Go!
Hello D3 Go! Forum Users -

If you are still having trouble updating your birth date on your forum profile, then please follow the steps listed in the below discussion thread.

Please copy and paste this URL for details --> https://forums.d3go.com/discussion/72653/new-forum-terms-of-service-steps-to-update-profile

It is very important that all users complete this process, otherwise they will unfortunately be unable to actively participate in the forum on their current account.

Thank you!

Conqueror's Galleon doesn't count as Vehicle [Investigating]

MachineMachine Posts: 186 Tile Toppler

First of all thank you very much for rerunning Revolt against the Consulate! I like PvE and this one was out of town for far too long.

The second fight in the event one of the objectives is to summon at least 3 Vehicles. A great opportunity to use some new Ixalan cards. I included Conqueror's Galleon, the pirate that fetches a Vehicle and Bomat Bazaar Barge. Casting the Barge, the Vehicle count upped by 1. However, after casting the Galleon, the count stayed at one.

That's very dissappointing since the card explicitly states Support - Vehicle.

Is this intended or a bug?

//Edited Title -Brigby

Comments

  • SzamszielSzamsziel Posts: 357 Mover and Shaker
    I'll add that saheeli ultimate ignore type as well.
  • hawkyh1hawkyh1 Posts: 741 Critical Contributor
    it's a support card vehicle. only creatures card vehicles
    count as being cast.

    HH
  • KinesiaKinesia Posts: 978 Critical Contributor
    Except the event does not say Vehicle Creatures, just vehicles.
    It should count.

    Does the pirate manage to fetch it ever?

    It would just be nice and cool if it _did_ work for all cases of vehicle, add more crazy fun.
    YawningDark leader - TP9.  
  • BrigbyBrigby Posts: 4,608ADMINISTRATORS Site Admin
    Hi Everyone. While it does seem like the card is being referenced primarily as a Support, as opposed to its Vehicle type, I will pass this along to the team to inquire whether this is currently intended behavior or not.
    D3 Go! Community Manager
    -------------
    You are more than welcome to message me, if you require any assistance, however please note that due to the sheer volume of messages I receive, I may not be able to respond back immediately. Thank you for your patience!
    -------------
    My MPQ Roster (Last updated: 4/10/18)
  • Gunmix25Gunmix25 Posts: 793 Critical Contributor
    Brigby said:
    Hi Everyone. While it does seem like the card is being referenced primarily as a Support, as opposed to its Vehicle type, I will pass this along to the team to inquire whether this is currently intended behavior or not.


    @Brigby Any update on this issue? The card for all intents and purposes, based on how the rules of targeting works, should count as a vehicle for both targeting and objective fulfillment reasons. Thank you for looking into this.


    Winterwind in game. If we've played and you won, congrats! and if you lost, I blame the AI
  • BullvinneBullvinne Posts: 77Age Unconfirmed Match Maker
    I do believe that it should count as a vehicle in objectives, regarding the Pirate that can fetch vehicles, and for Saheeli's Ultimate ability.  I mean, would it really break the game if it did? no...
  • MachineMachine Posts: 186 Tile Toppler
    Thanks @Brigby! Any news on this?
Sign In or Register to comment.