What does "tinykitty" mean?

HelloKitty
HelloKitty Posts: 26 Just Dropped In
I'm relatively new to the game. I can't seem to pin down the meaning of "tinykitty" from context. Sometimes it seems approbative, sometimes pejorative. Inasmuch as I have "kitty" in my username, I really want to know. 

Comments

• DBJones
    DBJones Posts: 803 Critical Contributor
    There's a filter on this site that replaces offensive words with tinykitty. I'm not sure which ones, and it might not always work, I saw the harsher form of 'darn' make it through once.
  • Brigby
    Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
    @HelloKitty
    Well first off, welcome to Magic: Puzzle Quest, as well as our forum!

"tinykitty" is the default word that our profanity filter uses to replace any inappropriate content that finds its way into a post. By having it this way, players are still relatively able to communicate the context of their post, while ensuring that profanity isn't shown to young children that stumble upon the comment.
  • HelloKitty
    HelloKitty Posts: 26 Just Dropped In
    That's fun, and explains a lot. I **** love the concept. Lol.
  • ILikePancakes
    ILikePancakes Posts: 101 Tile Toppler
    I'm trying to figure out why the ai is called Greg
  • Brakkis
    Brakkis Posts: 777 Critical Contributor

Because nobody likes Greg. He's a tinykitty.
  • Kinesia
    Kinesia Posts: 1,621 Chairperson of the Boards
    I strongly suspect that many of the places that show tinykitty now are actually people self-censoring and typing it themselves rather than the filter doing it... It's now "a thing".

• bk1234
    bk1234 Posts: 2,924 Chairperson of the Boards
  • ElfNeedsFood
    ElfNeedsFood Posts: 944 Critical Contributor
    We have fun in tinykitty...
  • Rasalghul
    Rasalghul Posts: 158 Tile Toppler
    In tinykitty we trust !
  • Tilwin90
    Tilwin90 Posts: 662 Critical Contributor
    **** **** **** **** **** **** ****!